Sixth Form

The Sixth Form is divided into five academic Colleges, containing roughly equal numbers of students from Years 12 and 13.

Each college is divided into small tutor groups, led by a Head of College. The person primarily responsible for the academic progress and pastoral welfare of students is the Tutor.

The Tutor will help each individual make the transition to the habits and discipline of Sixth Form study, and will also encourage him to develop the skills, competences and experiences which will prepare him for life beyond MGS. The Tutor will also write the university reference for each of their tutees, and support them in making well-informed decisions about the future.

The Colleges are more than just an administrative group; they are also a focus for activities and opportunities to develop new skill sets, and take on roles of leadership, responsibility and service.