Formula for Success

Posted on: March 29th 2019School News


Year 13 chemists Michael Zhou, AJ Taggart (not pictured), Adrian Deng, Haris Ashraf and Sathyan Gnanalingham were all honoured after excellent individuals performances in the Royal Society of Chemistry’s UK Chemistry Olympiad competition.

The competition challenges secondary school pupils with a variety of tough chemistry questions, with Sathyan and Haris receiving bronze awards, Adrian a silver, and AJ and Michael both winning gold awards – very special achievements.